Jams typically happen two ways. One the firing pin follows the bolt. The bolt is mostly closed you can just barely see the brass case. This can break off the firing pin tip when it happens. This happens when the sear doesn't grab the firing pin. If you also get the occasional burst or doubling in a trigger pull it's also a symptom.

The second jam is where the bolt rides over the rim of the case and hits against the side. The bolt is about half closed. This is typically caused by feed lips on the magazine bent down or the magazine sitting too low.

You have to pay attention to the jam to figure out the reason why and/or the solution.

Note.. I know this is a stripped bolt.. The pictures are just too show the relationship of the cartridge and the bolt/firing pin in the most common jams.

20191021_202353.jpg

20191021_202405.jpg

Im new to the Kahr Thompson semi board and after purchasing this carbine Im a bit disappointed with the manufacturers quality, considering the price of the firearm.

Your jam pictures do show some of the problems Ive had. Note, Im not a novice shooter nor unfamiliar with working/smithing on my guns.

Heres some issues Ive had.

The firing pin from the factory was cut too low and immediately caused auto firing. Additionally the fitting work from the factory left the firing pin ramp rough and like the surface of a file, which quickly started cutting into my sear. I purchased a new firing pin and fit it myself and polished the surface of the ramp. The carbine now shoots reliably and leaves little to no marks on the sear.