Any full auto/machine gun collectors wanna chat?

Hey there,

I'm a writer looking to talk with collectors of fully automatic firearms, who'd like to give the public an idea of the hobby.

The general public and media don't always understand how full auto usage and collection in the U.S. actually works — how restricted and regulated it is. This piece I'm working on would better explain the full auto, the market for them, and those who collect them.

I'd love to chat with any collectors out there. If anyone would be interested but still had some questions, I'd be more than happy to discuss beforehand

About myself: I'm a gun owner and have written a few times about firearms. I also work in private security, so firearms (at least the small, personal self-defense kind) are familiar part of my other gig. Unfortunately, I've only once had the pleasure of going to a machine gun shoot — good heavens was that fun.

I'm available at thatwinkler@gmail.com

Thanks so much,

Jeff Winkle

Be very careful about what you say as it could cause problems for NFA. Many people think there are no gun laws. Look what’s happening to semi auto ar 15 right now. A little knowledge is a dangerous thing. When you educate people about NFA they may want to

Ban ownership. i.e. Nobody needs a machine gun etc. Some people already have that opinion. Tread softly for good intentions often go awry. JMO

I caution anyone on this. I was test firing a Mac 11a1 at a local gunshop i was wishing to purchase. After doing the deal and shaking hands in the parking lot a guy approached both of us. We found out he had video taped us shooting inside the gun shop and was now looking for info from us. He claimed to be a reporter. I wasnt very happy and told him to get away from us. I swapped $6300 and signed the form 4 paper work and left with the upper/mags. Im guessing this guy taped the whole transaction in the parking lot too.