Berrien County Sheriff's Guns

Guest hardrede

You bet I am interested in some pictures.

Is the police department selling these items?

Have they had them a long time?

Is there any history behind these items?

Please do share some background information. Always love to hear Thompson related stories. http://www.machinegunbooks.com/forums/invboard1_1_2/upload/html/emoticons/smile.gif

Jim,

These are the guns we were talking about in the other post about the St. Valentine's Day Massacre. They were recently shown in the Discovery Channel documentary about the incident. Yes, they have a history and no, I don't think they are interested in selling them. http://www.machinegunbooks.com/forums/invboard1_1_2/upload/html/emoticons/biggrin.gif

Hardrede,

I hope you are successful. I know from experience when I was a police officer that recovered Title II firearms are routinely registered on Form 10's. They can never get back into the collector realm. I wish you luck!

Good luck to you, too. I'll write my Congressman, Rep. Richard Baker about the same thing. I'll wager that there's more than a few prime pieces in police vaults that a collector would give anything for!

Please let me know when the photos appear would love to see them.

Best regards,

Mario

Say hardrede can you send them via email to me or have Gijive send them to me.Also would it be possible for me to post them on my Capone website with credit to you of course.

Please let me know.It helps better to tel the story

Here are the photos that Hardrede asked me to post on the two guns used in the St. Valentine's Day Massacre. In the interest of helping with Hardrede's requests for photos, I'll be happy to email jpg images of the photos, with Hardrede's permission, to anyone that is interested. Email me privately at the link provided on this Board.

FBI style case and "L" and "C" drums.

http://members.aol.com/maryt47/Valentine1.jpg