Newb Question about first purchase attempt

Gents and Ladies if present,

I have been a student of this forum for a little while and my wife has finally released my "kitchen pass" for a Thompson, or really just acquiesced to my incessant badgering.

my interest is the 1928, after firing a friends, I prefer the option of the drum. I have been looking in all internet places, and have looked at the 1928AC Bridgeport advertised on Sturm by BigBore.

http://www.sturmgewehr.com/forums/index.php?/topic/12763-thompson-1928ac-bridgeport/

Any opinions on it would be accepted, I can't find any info on what if any value have "AOC" stamped internals adds.

I would also like to know if anyone has had any dealings with Big Bore and/or Adco Firearms.

Unfortunately, there is no way I can travel from Va Beach to Northern Ohio for an inspection.

Or if any one in the Commonwealth of VA, knows of a similar weapon for sale, that would be greatly welcomed.

Thanks in advance,

Andy

for $25,500 right now i think you can find an original gun w/ original finish

its got the later rear sight and a smooth barrel(which also later production). the barrel looks clean while the gun shows wear. also a late 1928 would have a horizontal grip most likely

do you want a police gun or a war gun?

early 1928(vert grip, ribbed barrel, complex rear sight) or later 1928 (horiz. grip, smooth barrel, simple rear sight)

police guns are typically cleaner, war guns have more wear and are harder to find original finish/matching

Edited by huggytree

Hi Andy,

Welcome to the Board as a poster :)