What Is My 1927 A1 - Sa Worth?

I have a Thompson 1927 A1 SA for sale and I wanted a sanity check on my selling price. I have it posted on Gunsamerica and this is the link...

http://www.gunsamerica.com/guns/976407498.htm

Or, If there is anything I need to add to my description that would help me out selling it I would appreciate the advice. Thanks to all for the great info posted on this board!

Yes it is a West Hurley. It was made in '86. Aren't the new crappy AO's that have function problems going for around $850 and "L" drums in excellent condition that run great going for at least $600? Does the AO have a removable stock? How much for 6-30 round stick mags that work great? How much for the violin case? Based on the above info I thought I was in the ball park of a good starting price? My gun runs great! The drum has only been used 3 times ever. Why $1500? Thanks for your thoughts...

I'm new to this but have been doing a lot of shopping lately.... Overpaid on some things under on others.... I just bought a WH, later production than yours, for $750 w/4 mags... Also just purchased a WH A5 with drum mag, stick mag, violin case for $1,500.... Your drum mag is worth as much as the gun it seems... At the gun show in Reno they were "asking" $1,100 for just the drums and most set ups like yours had "asking" prices of over 2K, WH or Khjar(sp/).... The only Thompson I saw leave the tables was the one I bought.... Take my info with a grain of salt as I'm only into this for a couple of months....

Blaine

aka Z3BigDaddy

I bought the gun in 1994 from a dealer and it had the removable stock already on it. I cannot tell if it was factory or an aftermarket kit. I know one thing for sure, I will not sell this package for less than 2K! I will just keep it in my collection if it does not sell.

If you break down the components it might be:

$750 for gun, maybe another $100 for stock slide/ buttstock (this was not done by the factory)

$60 for the XXX mags