Korean War Commerative On Auctionarms

Given the current state of the Thompson market I'm surprised no one is bidding on this. I think there gawdy but is there something I dont know about these?

http://www.auctionarms.com/Search/DisplayI...ItemNum=6095921

More than a little OT... (and kind of reminds me of my old "home" over on the other end of the state.) I don't know who this "arloe" fellow is, but based on his ad, it seems he doesn't have the gun, but is only listing it for G&L Arms. I do, however, know George Christy of G&L Arms and can vouch for him. (I also know he isn't "into" computers and seriously doubt that he even has one!) Anyways, I've been buying guns and ammo from him for almost 20 years, and in fact, my WH M1 TSMG came from him. (If you've ever been to Knob Creek you've no doubt seen him on the line. He's the "Little Fat Guy" on the far end of the line with a bunch of 1919s. Kind of neat to see/hear of him in such a round-about way!)

Disclaimer: I am in no way, shape or form, connected with the aforementioned auction or with G&L Arms....only tickled to "see" a familiar face (or is that a familiar name?)

The pictures do more harm than good.

It makes the receiver and barrel look "bent" http://www.machinegunbooks.com/forums/invboard1_1_2/upload/html/emoticons/blink.gif ; like the gun was in a fire or something.

Fellas,

If you all recall someone has been trying to sell oneof these commerative 28's for a long time- Even though they are C&R eligible it hasn't sold. Not sure why, maybe it doesn't run and to make it go would involve just maybe jacking around with some of the gol/engraving- don't know myself but there has to be a reason these stay on the boards longer than std ones.