FCSA Temp: Forum Problems

I figured I'd pull the subject content from the "M95 Accuracy" thread to give that guy a better chance of getting replies...and to focus FCSA types on this significant issue. Here is what I copied over:

Big Dog on 24 Nov 2015

Have any of you been able to access the Members Forum on FCSA? I have sent a couple emails to the webmaster but received no replies. Karen (Secretary) did reply and indicated she relayed my error message (404) to Brett the webmaster. I've also volunteered to help as a Moderator and also offered my and my wife's assistance with the forum, but zero replies so far, going on a week. My wife is a DBA by profession and has a Masters in Computer Engineering and Programming.

M95M on 25 Nov 2015

BD, same here but when I sent an email to the webmaster based on the 404 error code messsage I got a bounce back from the email server saying not a vaild address email address. They must have had a major server melt down. You could ask Oldman to talk to the frog and see what is going on. It sure would be nice to know one way or another.

V/R

Ed

Big Dog on 26 Nov 2015

Ed, I spoke to Oldman and he has spoken to Brett the Webmaster. It appears the problem is with the hosting company and monetary issues as well as some software issues as well. I'm hoping Brett will call me (I've sent him my info through Karen. I believe it would not take a ton of effort to use readily available bulletin board software and add a few tweaks, and a new hosting company, and we could get the forum up and running rather quickly. My only concern, would be whether we could recover all the old posting and information. Losing that, would be quite bad, in my honest opinion. I'll offer to help moderate the forum if that is what it takes. I had a couple of my own forums that were aviation, and fishing/hunting related years ago and passed them on to good friends as I moved around the country following my job.