TSMG Dealer Reviews

Looking for "reviews" on NFA dealers. I am new to the NFA world, and while I am not in a hurry to make purchase of my first TSMG, one never knows when an opportunity might pop up and I'd like to have my questions answered ahead of time if possible.

It is not my intent to create a thread with potential for mudslinging - would be grateful for commentary on dealers with whom you have personal experience that was at least "generally positive". Absence of commentary on well-known sellers will serve as adequate note that one may wish to proceed with caution. I would however be appreciative of PMs if there are dealers you would strongly recommend I steer clear of.

I believe that there is a distinction between "good honest sellers" and "knowledgeable expert honest sellers" and would be interested in any specific comment regarding a particular dealer's experience and background with historical and collectable arms such as the Thompson, vs guys who sell NFA but don't have a lot of depth on the collectable stuff.

Ruben Mendiola, he was true to his word in every aspect. It is incredible in today's world that there are businessmen that will give the same level of respect to the customer and accept your word and name on closing a deal. I would buy from him again without hesitation.

i dont yet own a thompson, but have been in the market for a bit....Rueben will be $3k+ more than anyone else....realize that confidence of having no problems and trust will cost you thousands........ive also watch David Spiwaks website and he is lower priced and his guns sell quicker..