J.c. Devine Auction

• Replies 117
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I got all 3 of the Colt 1921As. I got NAC5 cheap. I am not sure exactly, but I think I paid just $8,000 + fee for it. I also got the pimp gun, and the other one. I think in the $16 to $18 range. Not sure exactly because I did not realize I was winning them because the woman bidding for me said "Ok, that one went for" instead of "You got that one for" So I thought someone else got them, and I got more agressive on each gun. In the end, I got them all. Funny. And then she had to hangup to bid for someone else, so I could not rehash with her what I paid exactly, but I remember it being pretty reasonable. Edited by rsilvers

Seriously, wow if you are not joking with us, you are my hero!

I'm new to the class 3 world and would like to buy a Virginia State Police Thompson at some point. Both my Dad and father in law were VASP troopers.

Snipershot1944@yahoo.com

Oh, that is the one you are talking about. I am not exactly sure because I did not realize I was the one who bought it at first. It was hard to tell over the phone. I think I paid in the $15,000 to $18,000 range plus the 15% auction fee. So almost $20,000. Seems to have a patch of rust on it. They call it "plum brown." Where I come from, we call it "rust."

So maybe lots of people did not try to bid because they assumed they would be stupidly overpriced. It was my first auction. I was afraid I would scratch my nose at the wrong time and buy some heap of a gun by accident.

A serial number 1 Winchester went for $96,000.

Mr. Silvers

Please pardon this question, but are you sure, absolutely certain that you got those guns? There seems to have been a bit of confusion during the auction.

None of my business really, just curious.

Sniper