West Hurley "c" Drum

I'm looking for #587. If anybody here has it, I have one that I will trade you. I want my "C" to match my gun. I will try the next TCA paper also. The one I have for trade is in perfect condition and never been fired. I have the box and it's ready to trade. It's not been to Merle either. http://www.machinegunbooks.com/forums/invboard1_1_2/upload/html/emoticons/wink.gif

Hello All,

I'm quite new to the Thompson seen. I've been lurking here for a few weeks just learning so as not to look like a total idiot.

What are the West Hurley -C- drums worth now that the AWB is dead.

My company just bought a large collection of parts from a local gentleman and in it was 2 brand new in the box (they still have the original shipping tags) -C- Drums.

Numbers are 0035 and 0039, there are also a bunch of 50 round drums but I haven't checked the numbers on them yet.

What would be a good source to find the values of some of this stuff. I have 2 original cases also, I'm sure they aren't the FBI style everyone seems to be looking for. The case's are like a suit case lined with red fur, the only thing I can tell that is not in them is the weapon. They both contain a 50 rnd. drum and the but stock and under a flap in the top is multiple stick mags, cleaning rod etc.

Thanks in advance,

Rich

QUOTE (warnerssurplus @ Sep 21 2005, 08:07 AM)
Hello All,

I'm quite new to the Thompson seen. I've been lurking here for a few weeks just learning so as not to look like a total idiot.

What are the West Hurley -C- drums worth now that the AWB is dead.

My company just bought a large collection of parts from a local gentleman and in it was 2 brand new in the box (they still have the original shipping tags) -C- Drums.
Numbers are 0035 and 0039, there are also a bunch of 50 round drums but I haven't checked the numbers on them yet.