New To Thompson

hello..just join this board....i'm new to thompson and just got a parts kit....m1a1...seems i recieved a mut parts kit....i've looked all over the net for "detailed" thompson parts descriptions...no luck....where can i find a detailed parts list of the m1a1? i need to see every single piece..from the muzzle to the buttstock plate!! can anyone help? all i find is poor detailed parts list that cover all the guns...like on the unofficial tommy site....i have a slide on and off type stock...my lower don't accept this type of stock...anyone have any advise? please email me at ibewolfer@NOSPAMaol.com remove NOSPAM....Thx

I know there is a diagram for the M1A1 out there as I have it printed out. Don't remember were I found it off hand though. The 28 diagram for the lower will tell you all you need, the only diferance between the 28 and the M1 is a cut for the drum and a detachable butstock. On the M1A1 you just take the two screws out to remove. The recever is simpler, just pull the buffer down and the pilot and spring go out the rear of the recever. pull the bolt half way back to the dismouth notch wiggle it and your free to pull bolt handle out and then take out the bolt.

If you try and use the skematics or diaagrams Numirich has you will be terminally confused.

BB