• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 philasteen

philasteen

Long Time RKI Member

• Board Donor
  • 1118 posts

Posted 02 December 2004 - 09:36 PM

Auto Ordnance Bridgeport Thompson in GREAT condition, this fine old weapon shoots and functions flawlessly. Shown here with 50 round L drum, it also has a few stick mags. I got this gun from the original owner. This is C&R gun. It has not been abused or beat up, the wood is very nice,no dings etc. The finish on the all metal is like new, no scratches! I have been buying Machine Guns for over 25 years, and this is the cleanest Thompson I have ever seen other than a newer A.O. gun and of course they dont work as well. I checked the serial number it was made in 1945. This one is a KEEPER! Asking $24999.99 plus shipping and insurance.

Price $24,999.

http://www.gunsameri...s/976532442.htm

Edited: My substitle should have said check out this "1928", not M1A1!

#2 Nick Iannamico

Nick Iannamico

Founding Admin

• 906 posts

Posted 02 December 2004 - 09:51 PM

Can't even cover the shipping for $25K wink.gif

#3 Sig

Sig

Respected Member and Board Benefactor

• 1630 posts

Posted 02 December 2004 - 10:18 PM

There is aSavage on the Sturmgeweher board for $20K
Not even a Colt and the asking price has gone to $20K.
WOW
Savage ad

#4 full auto 45

full auto 45

Respected Member

• Board Benefactor
  • 4584 posts
  • Interests:Thompson's, Any Machinegun, Harley's and scuba diving. In that order.

Posted 02 December 2004 - 10:31 PM

As I have said before, it is the dealers running prices to the hilt! They think they can get away with it , and they usually do, and drive all the prices overboard. God help the common Joe who wouold like to have a nice gun to shoot. Tat gun for 25k, looks like a run of the mill shooter grade gun. Not worth half the asking price. What is that, wood screws stuck in the stock?!

#5 Arthur Fliegenheimer

Arthur Fliegenheimer

Respected Member

• Regular Group
  • 3456 posts