Kahr Semi Cocking Knobs?

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 dixiejarhead

dixiejarhead

• Regular Group
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 April 2006 - 09:57 AM

Hey guys - newbie here. Just got my tax stamp in for my SBR on my Kahr.

http://fototime.com/...AB/standard.jpg
http://fototime.com/...03/standard.jpg

Question is, where do I obtain a cocking knob that looks better than that abortion they put on the semi autos?

Also, anyone have a line on the e-z cock springs?

Thanks in advance!

#2 SecondAmend

SecondAmend

Long Time RKI Member

• Regular Group
  • 610 posts

Posted 01 April 2006 - 10:18 AM

Welcome to the forum.

I believe you mean "EZ Pull". I think EZ cock is a different Internet site - maybe something like www.gigalo_for_hire.com.

On the FAQs, the Tommygunner site should have the products you seek. In the past, the EZ Pull has received mixed reviews. I have no personal experience or opinion so I suggest a search of older threads here.

Good luck with your Thompson.

#3 kilroyjones

kilroyjones

Long Time Member

• Regular Group
  • 192 posts

Posted 01 April 2006 - 10:52 AM

In the FAQ section there is contact info for Doug Richardson. Doug makes some great looking knurled cocking knobs for the WH and Kahr semis. I have one on my Kahr and it looks 100% better than the factory knob.

#4 Warden

Warden

• Regular Group
  • 194 posts
  • Interests:Harley-Davidson motorcycles (especially the older ones), Military type weapons, and more than anything, my wife and kids.

Posted 01 April 2006 - 11:08 AM

I have a set of E-Z Pull springs that I wasn't very happy with and was going to send them back to Tommygunner for a refund of $65.00. (Exactly what I paid)

If you are interested, e-mail.

Dave

#5 Motorcar

Motorcar

Long Time RKI Member

• Board Benefactor
  • 804 posts

Posted 01 April 2006 - 12:29 PM

Here is the Doug Richardson '21/28 style knob on my '27 smile.gif You wont regret getting one of his on your SBR!

user posted image