1928A1 Cutts on Gunbroker for how much?

Has anyone else seen this listing on Gunbroker for what looks like a well used cutts compensator with the front sight? It started at $30 and is currently up to $430. What am I missing here? I know thompson parts are getting pricy these days, but this seems very excessive for what looks like an average cutts compensator for a M1928A1. Is this legitimate with genuine bidders fighting for something that I am missing to see the collector value in, or is this some money laundering scheme or some other nefarious activity?

post-261921-0-00697100-1656380805_thumb.jpg

My thoughts exactly although I am still rather new to the thompson world where everything seems pricey.

Probably a fierce auction between the owner and himself.....

After it "goes" for $700 clams, it'll be relisted in hopes of a fool looking for a bargain at a $525 'buy it now' price.....

Keep an eye on this. It'll wind up odder than it looks now.

Very interesting. I will have to keep an eye on the seller and see if the item goes back up for sale.

Probably a fierce auction between the owner and himself.....

After it "goes" for $700 clams, it'll be relisted in hopes of a fool looking for a bargain at a $525 'buy it now' price.....

Keep an eye on this. It'll wind up odder than it looks now.

Why specifically are you alleging the seller of anything dishonest? I happen to know him and do not believe that your allegations hold any water.

No disrespect to your friend, just that I've seen this so many times on Ebay and Gunbroker, and figured it must be shill bidding of some sort.

In truth I don't know and should have held back my thoughts as I have no idea what it started at or what the reserve might be.

My Apologies.