TCA Show & Shoot - 16 & 17 Sep

The TCA Show and Shoot is scheduled for 16 - 17 Sep at the Tusco Rifle Club in Dennison, Ohio.

The club's address is: 2132 Midvale Mine Rd, SE Dennison, OH 44621 Tuscarawas County.

We have a group rate at the Hampton Inn, 1299 West High Ave New Philadelphia, OH 44663 at $119 +tax/night. Call the hotel directly at 330-339-7000 ask for the "TCA group" rate.

More details are on the TCA web page at: http://www.thetca.net/Pages/ClubPlans2.aspx

See you there.

Bill Troy

I'm new to owning a Colt Thompson. Is this the BIG annual Thompson get together? I know there is the largest one every year. Just wondering if this is it. If so, I may need to head up to Ohio with my 21A for this. Sorry for sounding like nOOb, but I am one. Thank you!

There are actually two Thompson Show and Shoots every year. One is TCA, and is the one being discussed here. The other is TATA, and it is in August this year. Both are in Ohio. There is another thread about the TATA show.

You can find many of the same folks at both events. The two clubs do function in a similar manner as far as the overall events go, they both feature a show and discussion/presentations. The second day usually is a shoot.

There are differences. Not worth really discussing them in too much detail, either one is a great event to attend. I suggest both, I am a board member of each club and fully enjoy them both.

The event mentioned in this thread may cater to the shooter more. There are several shooting events, 5-6 IIRC. Lots of fun. If you do not want to shoot your Colt - some guns usually are available as loaners.

• 1 month later...

Bump to the top - as we all had so much fun at the last show/shoot, it is time to get planning for the next one in September!!

All of of who plan on attending... please send in the show / shoot info in your TCA newsletter (or use the link above) so we can update our count. I know many of you pay at the door, but we would like a better idea of headcount.